Warrants to 11 TDP MLAs

Posted : July 1, 2013 at 6:01 pm IST by ManaTelugu
Railway court has issued non-bailable warrants on eleven TDP MLAs for participating in the rail-roko called by the TRS in 2011.

2 TRS MLAs have appeared before the court in the same case on Monday. It may be recalled that the railways had imposed restrictions on anyone trespassing or damaging the railway properties. Several MLAs, MPs, leaders and cadres had violated these orders and stopped trains. Cases were registered for violation of the orders in vogue.