‘T’ MPs lodge house contempt petition against KKR

Posted : December 11, 2012 at 1:03 pm IST by ManaTelugu
Telangana Congress MPs have lodged a Contempt of House petition with Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar against Chief Minister N Kiran Kumar Reddy here on Tuesday and requested her to initiate action against him.

They alleged in their complaint that the Chief Minister got them arrested illegally during the Millennium March held in Hyderabad. They asked the Speaker to register Contempt of the House case against the Chief Minister.

Nagarkurnool MP Manda Jagannatham, Peddapally MP Vivek, Karimnagar MP Ponnam Prabhakar, Warangal MP S Rajaiah and Nizamabad MP Madhu Yashki Goud lodged this complaint with the Lok Sabha Speaker.