Notices issued against 9 MLAs

Posted : March 30, 2013 at 4:05 pm IST by ManaTelugu
The Speaker N manohar has issued notices to the nine Congress MLAs who defied the whip and votes in favour of the No Confidence Motion. Earlier, congress party has complained to the Speaker to take against them for not toeing the party line.

The nine MLAs include, Peddireddy Ramachandra Reddy, S Krishna Ranga Rao, Alla Nani, Dwarampudi, Jogi Ramesh, M Rajesh, Sivaprasad, G Ravikumr and Perni Nani. Now the ball is in the Speaker�s court.

On hearing from the members he can take a decision to disqualify them which will force another by-election. The issue can be kept pending for some more time and with general elections due in next year, there must be a minimum gap of six months for by-elections and the general elections due date.