Congress Declares ‘State Of Telangana’

Posted : July 31, 2013 at 3:05 pm IST by ManaTelugu
After a brief meeting under the leadership of UPA Chairperson Sonia and PM Manmohan, Congress working committee has finally taken a decision to grant the separate ‘State Of Telangana’. Formed  with 10 Telangana districts as an integral part, this new state will be the will be 29th state of Republic of India.

‘In accordance with Constitution of India, it is decided that a separate state of Telangana should be formed with Hyderabad as capital. Also Hyderabad will be acting as joint-capital for State of Andhra Pradesh and State of Telangana for 10 years from now’, said AICC official spokesperson.

AICC in-charge of state Digvijay Singh stated that Congress party has held widest possible consultations, considering history of the demand and intensity, and finally came to a conclusion to grant separate state. Also he assured that the new state will come into effect only after the issues of sharing river water, sharing electricity, and security to other region people living in Hyderabad.

Congress party will approve the ‘State of Telangana’ decision in Union Cabinet meeting tomorrow and will send the same for President Of India’s approval, after which a simple majority in both Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha will make Telangana a reality. The state assembly should also send a resolution supporting the ‘State of Telangana’ and more technicalities of the whole process are yet to come out. The whole process may take at least 4-5 months to finish, if everything goes well.