A Case Study-‘CineMAA’ Awards Best Actors

Posted : June 11, 2013 at 3:52 pm IST by ManaTelugu
One of the top news channels of Andhra Pradesh, MAA TV, has started presenting  the awards to the film fraternity every year from 2003 onwards, for the best performers in various departments in movies. The cinemaa awards are voted for by both the public and a committee of experts. Either co-incidentally or as per the award committee’s rules, best actor is chosen from the best blockbuster of the year by the public as well as the committee. This is the criteria to be followed by even ‘Filmfare’ committee as well. Following are the good evidences of it.

2003: Chiranjeevi was conferred the best actor award for ‘Indra’, that was released in 2002. The movie was not only the blockbuster of the year, but also an industry hit.

2004: Apart from ‘Tagore’ both ‘Okkadu’ and ‘Simhadri’ stood as the year’s biggest blockbusters of the year, 2003. Since Chiranjeevi was presented the best actor award for ‘Indra’ for previous year, Mahesh Babu and Jr.NTR were jointly awarded the best actors for 2003.

2005: Nagarjuna’s ‘Mass’ stood at one of the blockbusters of the year, 2004 and hence he received the best actor award for ‘Mass’.

2008: Jr.NTR received the best actor award for ‘Yamadonga’. The movie stood at number one position in the year, 2007.

2010: Ram Charan received best actor award for ‘Magadheera’ which was released in 2009. The movie stood as an industry hit.

2011: ‘Simha’ stood as the top hit of 2010 and so Balakrishna received the best actor award for that year.

2012: ‘Dookudu’ was the biggest hit of 2011 and so Mahesh Babu received the best actor award for 2011.

What about 2013?: Pawan Kalyan’s ‘Gabbar Singh’ stood at the best hit of 2012. ‘Rachcha’ and ‘Julayi’ stood at next places. As per ‘cinemaa’ awards rules, anyone among the above heroes have to bag the best actor but no one else. It is interesting to see who is going to bag ‘cinemaa’ best actor award finally.