3 Ministers resigned, 50 MLAs to follow

Posted : February 18, 2014 at 11:25 pm IST by ManaTelugu

Terming Tuesday as black day in the history of nation, Seemandhra Congress people are now heading for a massive quitting from Congress party. State ministers Ganta Srinivasa Rao, Erasu Pratapa Reddy and Parthasarathy have submitted their resignations to Governor EL Narasimhan and also faxed their withdrawal from Congress party to PCC Chief.

Speaking with media Ghanta stated that they don’t feel like continuing in Congress anymore after this betrayal. It is heard that 50 more MLAs from Seemandhra are likely to follow these three ministers after getting embittered by the way Congress got to approve AP Re-organisation bill in Lok Sabha today to carve out Telangana state. Already a platoon of MLAs has met Ganta Srinivasa Rao to discuss about further course of action. However CM’s detractors like Minister Dokka Prasad claimed that it were CM’s bad decisions that led to birfucation of the state.

On the other hand, Chief Minister Kiran is holding a media conference tomorrow (Wednesday) morning at 11 am to voice out his opinion about all the happenings in the nation and regarding AP state. Minister Pitani confirmed that CM Kiran will publicly submit his resignation in that conference.