15 MLAs and 5 MLCs of YSRC suspended

Posted : January 9, 2014 at 11:43 pm IST by ManaTelugu

Fifteen of the 18 YSRC MLAs were today suspended for a day in the state assembly to continue the debate on the AP reorganization Bill which has been stalled in the house for last four weeks as the warring YSRC and TDP MLAs from seemandhra kept disrupting the house since the bill was introduced on December 15th last.

The seemandhra congress and the TDP came together and decided to continue the debate on the Telangana bill as they saw the designs of the YSRC to promote the bifurcation through back door by confusing the MLAs with their fast changing twists in their stand on the issue. The new move came in the wake of the YSRC working president and floor leader YS Vijayamma letter to speaker yesterday that the Bill should be sent back without debate.

‘YSRC members have been changing their stand every day and stalling the proceedings on one ruse or another. This is too much’ said the speaker asking the legislative affairs minister Shailananath to move the motion for their suspension. Three of the YSRC MLAs including Vijayamma staged a walk out. Five other congress and TDP MLAs who had joined the YSRC also walked out on the occasion.

Similarly 5 of the YSRC MLCs were also suspended in the AP legislative council were also suspended for a day. The extended session of the AP assembly and council are likely to end tomorrow and meet again on January 17 leaving hardly a week time to return the T bill to president for moving the same in Parliament. President had given 43 days to AP assembly to debate and send the bill back.