15 Ministers, 26 MLAs, 11 MLCs Set To Resign

Posted : August 1, 2013 at 3:15 pm IST by ManaTelugu
Seemandhra ministers have now taken the decision to support protests going on in Andhra and Rayalaseema regions to keep the state united rather dividing it as per UPA’s decision taken the other day. An emergency meeting led by Congress ministers has therefore decided to go for a group resignation.

‘Irrespective of individual opinions some ministers having, we have all decided to quit the posts and get onto raods to voice our opinion’, said a couple of ministers. Including Ghanta, Pitani, C Ramchandraiah, Erasu, Anam and other 15 ministers have decided to quit posts, while 26 MLAs and 11 MLCs are heading for resignations today. Confirming the news, Minister Ghanta Srinivasa Rao has submitted his resignation to speaker already and released the same to speaker. All the other Ministers, MLAs and MLCs are also going to submit their resignation in Speaker’s format only. From tomorrow, all these Peoples representatives are going to stand by the students and other associations that are

Seemandhra Congress leaders have also called people to gherao TDP and YSR Congress leaders for supporting bifurcation of state.